Hi, newbie here.

peeyjay

Feb 23, 2021
qld australia
Has anyone purchase 2021 e160 500? Just want to confirm that the dash is a cheap and simple grey lcd with no walk feature and if your bike came with an under seat toolkit as mentioned on Merida website?
Not sure if this is how they come or if mine was changed out before sale.

TIA,
Peeyjay.

Tonybro

🦾 The Bionic Man 🦿
Subscriber
Jan 15, 2021
Lancashire
I've bought two 160s (Limited and a 700) in the last few months and both came with good black and white displays, both with walk mode and both with the mini toolkit under the saddle.

peeyjay

Feb 23, 2021
qld australia
I've bought two 160s (Limited and a 700) in the last few months and both came with good black and white displays, both with walk mode and both with the mini toolkit under the saddle.
Ahh ok. Maybe I just don’t know how walk works. This is my dash. Is yours like this? I didn’t get toolkit so I’ll contact dealer.

CEF4656A-89BC-4780-89E3-CA47FAB1E177.jpeg

Steve38

Sep 10, 2020
Adelaide, Australia
Ahh ok. Maybe I just don’t know how walk works. This is my dash. Is yours like this? I didn’t get toolkit so I’ll contact dealer.

View attachment 53948
With the E7000 display, when choosing the assist level, to select 'walk' you press and hold the down button until 'walk' is displayed then press and hold the same button again to activate. As soon as you stop pressing the button 'walk' is deactivated

Not sure if it's the same with the 5003 display that you have

Worth a try !

Tonybro

🦾 The Bionic Man 🦿
Subscriber
Jan 15, 2021
Lancashire
We have the separated display and controls on our 160s, E7000 so not like your one which appears to be combined unit...

peeyjay

Feb 23, 2021
qld australia
With the E7000 display, when choosing the assist level, to select 'walk' you press and hold the down button until 'walk' is displayed then press and hold the same button again to activate. As soon as you stop pressing the button 'walk' is deactivated