Hi From USA (Michigan)

Rick53

Feb 12, 2020
Muskegon, MI, USA
Hey Guys Age 64 Have had Quad Heart Bypass 3 Years Ago. Started to ride Bikes for health reasons. Rode dirt Bikes Aggressively for 35 years Worked out at Gym for 25 years : Fortunately I didn't have a Heart Attack. But I should have : Actually was told by the surgeon My Blockages on the widow Maker were 92%. He was amazed My Heart had not failed 2-3 years earlier.
Anyway Currently using Trek Top Fuel and for Road Trek Verve 3 :
Joined the Forum to find a EMTB FS that I can also use for 20 mile Rides with Friends My Age or Older .

As Stated I'm a Veteran Dirt Biker: I live in the country So there are dirt trails and fire-roads Galore : Plenty of long rolling Paved blacktop as well.
Likely I won't be doing any Serious Trail Riding : Thinking about a Trek Rail 5 or Trek Powerfly FS 5 . Something I could use for Trails and the Road.
I do occasionally use my Top Fuel when I go for a 20-30 Group ride on paved trails. But usually take My Verve as it's more suited :

Should I get a Class 3 (Where my options are limited) ?? Suggestions are appreciated ? I did get to take a short test ride on Giants Stance E + . But it seemed to punk out on the paved road I was allowed to try it on fairly quick.
I'm seeing in Reviews that Bosch Gen4 CX is a Sweet setup . That's why I was looking at the Treks .
THANKS

DrStupid

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Jul 10, 2019
Pleasureville Ky
My folks live in Michigan, and I grew up in South Lyon riding motocross most my life.

When I visit there with my ebikes, I'm told they are not allowed on any natural surface trails. Be sure to check the regulations about class 3... even on paved trails they maybe off limits.