Hi Fellow E mountain bikers.

Ex Crosser

Dec 2, 2020
Thame
I am Mike, I am new to proper mountain biking, although I did moto x for a decade many years ago....I brought a 2021 Whyte E160 RS.. I absolutely love the bike, I try and do a 25 to 35 mile ride normally on a Sunday through the Chilterns, it amazes me how steep a hill these bikes can climb, I’m in my 60’s, fairly fit and I cannot wait to try out some of these xc courses and natural trails we have in this country next year once the country opens back up!!!

Ex Crosser

Dec 2, 2020
Thame
Hi.... I suppose it doesn’t matter whether it’s a motorbike or e mountain bike it’s a similar Adrenalin rush we get.... I’m very lucky here, I can cycle nearly all the way to the Ridgeway off road, then that where the playground starts. As I mentioned before... to see a really steep path, look at it and challenge myself to get to the top without stopping, great fun? What sort of bikes are you guys riding?

CRFan1

Dec 2, 2020
NW Indiana
I am on a Luna X1 which has a crazy powerful motor.....my only complaint is I have no way to adjust the assist levels.....its like 2 is not enough and 3 is too much, lol. But it will climb anything....and I mean anything, ,lol.

Ex Crosser

Dec 2, 2020
Thame
I am on a Luna X1 which has a crazy powerful motor.....my only complaint is I have no way to adjust the assist levels.....its like 2 is not enough and 3 is too much, lol. But it will climb anything....and I mean anything, ,lol.
I guess all bikes have their pro’s and cons, the E160 is such a confidence giver, I’ve covered 400 since Sept, these last few weeks have been very muddy, like soup, but the bike steers it’s way through it, like a knife through butter!! I can usually do around 60 miles on a full charge, mainly on eco and on steep hills EMB. My Nephew has a Giant E Trance pro 2, nice bike, but handling not as sure footed as the E160!!

Browneye

Feb 27, 2020
So-CAL