Hi All, Newbie from Gold Coast, Australia

KDFletch

Jul 30, 2020
Worongary, QLD, Australia
Hi everyone, I am a total Newbie to the EMTB world. I am trying to work out which EMTB is right for me.
I am 6'4" and 120kg. I have MTB riding experience. But it's been a few years. So what are the suggestions for me to have a Look at??

flash

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Nov 24, 2018
Wamberal, NSW Australia
So many good bikes available now. It really depends on what type of rider you are. Do you go easy or punish your bike? Cross country or downhill? A couple of hours or all day epics?

Merida, Specialized and Giant are probably the most popular in Oz but there's also plenty of others with more coming every month. Seen a few YT's recently and the Norcos are great bikes.

Gordon

KDFletch

Jul 30, 2020
Worongary, QLD, Australia
So many good bikes available now. It really depends on what type of rider you are. Do you go easy or punish your bike? Cross country or downhill? A couple of hours or all day epics?

Merida, Specialized and Giant are probably the most popular in Oz but there's also plenty of others with more coming every month. Seen a few YT's recently and the Norcos are great bikes.

Gordon
Hey Gordon,
I am one who likes to punish myself and push my bike as hard as I can. And to start a couple of hours building to full day rides.

I am leaning towards the Merida eOne Sixty LTD ED or something similar @ the higher end of the budget. I would like to find a cheaper EMTB to start off on..

Philly G

Subscriber
Jun 29, 2020
New Zealand
Hey Gordon,
I am one who likes to punish myself and push my bike as hard as I can. And to start a couple of hours building to full day rides.

I am leaning towards the Merida eOne Sixty LTD ED or something similar @ the higher end of the budget. I would like to find a cheaper EMTB to start off on..