Hello from Nottinghamshire

Bnec

Sep 26, 2021
Sherwood Pines
Hi all,

I've been riding road bikes for the last 6-7 years, recently went for a ride with my mates who are all in to trail riding on their eMTBs and I really enjoyed. Currently researching for my first ever eMTB, so I might be asking quite a few questions. :)

I have around about £5.5k budget, currently top of my list of options are the Focus Jam2, Cube Stereo Hybrid 160 or the Specialized Levo SL Comp (Alu).

As for me I'm 85kg and 167cm tall.

Last edited:

Bnec

Sep 26, 2021
Sherwood Pines
Whatever you decide on take stock levels into account ive ordered a cube 160 and currently being told february for delivery
I've just been to another lbs and they stock the trek rails according to their order system, if I was to put a deposit down now, I'd be waiting till Q1 2023.

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
The bike manufacturers have a build program. They start with one model and work their way through the range. The one you want may be at the end of the program. When I bought my first emtb I ordered an alloy version (in Nov) and was offered end of March. After a week of deliberating I switched to a carbon fibre model and to my surprise I was offered first week in Jan. I queried and was told it was earlier in the build program.
At a different time of the program, my switch to carbon fibre could have worked against me.

Bnec

Sep 26, 2021
Sherwood Pines
The bike manufacturers have a build program. They start with one model and work their way through the range. The one you want may be at the end of the program. When I bought my first emtb I ordered an alloy version (in Nov) and was offered end of March. After a week of deliberating I switched to a carbon fibre model and to my surprise I was offered first week in Jan. I queried and was told it was earlier in the build program.
At a different time of the program, my switch to carbon fibre could have worked against me.