Giant Trance E+2 versus Turbo Levo experience?

Pieter

Nov 12, 2018
Netherlands
good evening, am orientating me to an EMTB. I drove the Trance E+2 and this is very nice. Are there Giant Trance riders who have already tested the new Turbo Levo? Am very curious about the experiences in the difference in driving behavior and action radius. see your reaction.

Regards Pieter.

B172EF11-C440-42DE-8E68-90F14EA8CD12.jpeg

Shane

Sep 16, 2018
Adelaide
Only ridden a 2018 Levo, but wasn’t impressed. Was a slightly beaten up demo model, which might have had something to do with it.

I’m a novice rider so difficult to really articulate what was ‘wrong’ with it but put it this way: I spent a good few hours on the Levo and never felt confident. It was just a alien sort of feeling riding it, whereas after 10 minutes on the Trance (E+1) I was happily hopping over small jumps and attempting stuff that I wouldn’t do on my hardtail. It just ‘felt’ right and natural.

So I bought one :)

The Levo might appeal to a higher skilled rider but frankly I just didn’t see what all the fuss was about. The trance was such a tight, neat ride and just an all round down right fun machine.

You won’t find too many owners with anything bad to say about them.

StevenM

Sep 22, 2018
Ipswich Qld Australia
I had a gooof a 2018 Levo as well.

Extremely underwhelmed

Then looked at what you got for your dollars. Was enough for me to look elsewhere.

Surprised really that you get tyres on the Levo..thought they would be an upgrade....ohhh hang on the butchers that they come with are ordinary so they are...lol

There are lots of choices out there. You make up your own mind after you ride a few bikes.

Don’t , please don’t get caught up in the Levo hype.

R120

Subscriber
Apr 13, 2018
Surrey
One mans rubbish is another mans treasure - key thing is that they are both really good bikes, so you wont make a wrong choice in going for either, just go for the one you prefer/suits you better.

Harmialized