First ride on the Öhlins TTX Coil shock

James_MTB

Jan 15, 2018
Obviously, the trails came alive!

The shock is very very smooth and an absolute joy to ride.

I didn't get on with the RockShox Monarch RT3; it wasn't as good as the Custom Fox Float Factory DPS (from the previous years model).

The fork feels completely different; its way more balanced (Ohlins Air converted to 160mm). I know the travel hasn't increased, but the ride is completely different.

*I've been riding a Levo for 23 months.

turbolevocoil-2.jpg

turbolevocoil1.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Rob Rides EMTB

Administrator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2018
Surrey, UK
Amazing! Need to know more!

How do you convert the 150mm fork to 160? I didn’t think this could be done on the Ohlins.

ccrdave

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 16, 2018
uk
@Rob sprung suspension at peddlabikeaway in the FOD are ohlins experts in fact Jake the owner is a wizard with all things suspension

hjscm

Founding Member
Mar 22, 2018
Bay area ca
I have to agree with you. I am not liking the rt3 that is on the new s works levo. I am thinking about doing the same thing you did. Is it a completely different ride now? The rt3 is Just not as plush as i would have thought for a s works bike.

James_MTB

Jan 15, 2018
I have to agree with you. I am not liking the rt3 that is on the new s works levo. I am thinking about doing the same thing you did. Is it a completely different ride now? The rt3 is Just not as plush as i would have thought for a s works bike.

I was very happy with the fox from the year before. But for me the RT3 was crap; maybe I should've tried a shockwiz or custom tune, but didn't want to throw any money at it.

I've only done one ride! But it's completely different. I'd read on the internet about weight limit or different stroke etc, utter shite. I'm extremely happy

hjscm

Founding Member
Mar 22, 2018
Bay area ca