Drivetrain!!!!

DeezNutzz

Jan 13, 2020
Temecula
I know a lot of you have done a lot of miles on your EBikes, I’m new to EBikes and I just had my first mechanical. Just wondering what is the best drivetrain out there for these powerful EBikes?

Waynetta

E*POWAH Master
Feb 11, 2020
Plymouth Devon
Can’t help you there @DeezNutzz but was also wondering (and was going to post a thread till I saw this pop up) about longevity of these 12 speed cassettes n Chains. Bloody expensive so would hope to get a thousand miles (I get 2000 out of SLX on my old 10 speed Stumpy)

DeezNutzz

Jan 13, 2020
Temecula
Can’t help you there @DeezNutzz but was also wondering (and was going to post a thread till I saw this pop up) about longevity of these 12 speed cassettes n Chains. Bloody expensive so would hope to get a thousand miles (I get 2000 out of SLX on my old 10 speed Stumpy)
I’m not even considering a 12 speed drivetrain just cuz this EBike already helps in all gears, I was planning 11 or even 10 speed. I just know the wear and tear is insane in an EBike and I don’t want to keep throwing money away on expensive drive trains when they all wear out the same kinda.

DrStupid

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Jul 10, 2019
Pleasureville Ky
10 speed for me.

The shimano m6000 cassette and mech have excellent ratios and range for an ebike, in my opinion. The medium cage derailleur is good and tough. The system is aggressively priced.

I'm surprised it's not being pinned more often as an ebike specific drive. Lol and sold at twice the price.

Simoto123

E*POWAH Master
Patreon
Aug 6, 2019
North west
Yep they certainly chew transmission components. The kmc chains are at the wear limit long before they start misbehaving so don’t be too quick to scrap them.
I read that a cheaper cassette and chain and ride them till they begin to skip. Then replace both together for ebikes.