Crestline 75/50 vs Pivot Shuttle AM vs Commencal Meta Power SX vs Pivot Shuttle LT

Mark_H_NZ

Feb 26, 2024
Nelson, New Zealand
Hi all

I'm new to this awesome forum and based in Nelson, New Zealand!

My riding is pretty much all self-shuttling up the steep, long climbs here and descending steep, rocky, and rooty trails with some very tight corners. I'm also hoping to race the e-bike category in some of the bigger local enduro events. I am 90 kg, and generally like to ride as fast as possible when trail conditions permit :)

I'm currently riding a Pivot Shuttle LT with a few upgrades (coil spring, We Are One Triad carbon rims) which has been good, but I am looking at what else is out there that might perform even better for me on the trails I ride, with the bonus of having the latest Bosch motor (and for an extra bonus, compatibility with the Bosch 250wH range extender):

-The Crestline 75/50 and RS180 look awesome, have had great feedback on here, and have the bonus of a Bosch motor. Not sure how a Crestline would compare to the Shuttle LT on the trails I ride? (Different handling traits but much of a muchness overall?).
-The new Pivot Shuttle AM has the option for the Bosch race motor and range extender compatibility and it's slightly lighter weight and less travel compared to the Shuttle LT might make it slightly more nimble, but I think the reduced travel would compromise speed/stability on the gnarliest trails I ride (e.g. the Loam Wolf did a basic back to back climbing and descending test of the Shuttle AM vs the Shuttle LT - the AM was faster on the up but the LT was significantly faster on the down). There would be the option of switching the 36 fork to a 38 fork for more travel/stiffness.