Best All-Around EMTB?

chirosuisse

Oct 8, 2020
Switzerland
So I'm a newb in the EMTB scene. Looking to buy my first EMTB. Been riding motorcycles for a loooong time and just sold my Aprilia so have a good 8.5K+ (Euros) to spend.

Riding will be all over the Swiss Alps but probably mostly trails? I'm looking for a good all-around bike that can do trails, downhills, climb well, etc... I've researched Whyte, YT, Kenny, Specialized, Haibike, etc. but alas so many choices.

Would love all of your input!

Gary

Old Tartan Bollocks
Author
Subscriber
Mar 29, 2018
the internet
Best all-round motorcycle?

Nope. No such thing.

Funnily enough it's just the same with Emtb (or mtb for that matter)

Some bikes will be better suited to your own personal riding style and preferences though.

One bonus of being a noob is that pretty much any bike you buy at your budget is going to be capable of taking on riding way above your current riding limits, experience and skill level

Last edited:

chirosuisse

Oct 8, 2020
Switzerland
Best all-round motorcycle?

Nope. No such thing.

Funnily enough it's just the same with Emtb (or mtb for that matter)

Some bikes will be better suited to your own personal riding style and preferences though.

One bonus of being a noob is that pretty much any bike you buy at your budget is going to be capable of taking on riding way above your current riding limits, expereience and skill level
Ha! Yes, very true :) The bike will greatly outperform my skillset!

GrandPaBrogan

⚡ eGeezer ⚡
Oct 5, 2019
New Zealand
Ha! Yes, very true :) The bike will greatly outperform my skillset!