Terrible doubt for a newbie

Carlito72

Feb 24, 2020
Bologna
Hi Everybody, and thanks again for accepting me.
I am a newbie, I am going to buy my first ebike. Since it's my first, I will probably go for a Front, due the fact that I live close to hills, not mountains, and I prefer long rides with asphalt as well.

I don't know which bike to choose between this:
1. OVERVOLT HT 7.5 | Lapierre Shop
2. CUBE Reaction Hybrid Pro 500 iridium´n´black 2020
You are much more experts than me, probably you easily will know which to choose. I tried the LAPIERRE and my feelings are:

1. really low resistance in pedaling (yamaha pw-st engine)
2. good autonomy (but after 40 km, most of them on asphalt, 1000 mts altitude is better to get back home) 3

I probably should spend more and skip straight to a full (since northern Italy has great trials in the alps) but in the same time I don't often go there, so maybe, for a starting, also for price reasons, a front is maybe better. You can tell better than me also on this topic. Thanks to everybody in advance for whom will answer!
Matteo

Carlito72

Feb 24, 2020
Bologna
There isn't as much relative efficiency loss from a full suspension emtb compared to a none emtb. The motor more than makes up for it.

So if full is an option .. maybe start looking there instead. I had two emtb hardtails last year before switching to a full suspension bike. After riding that, I really wished I'd bought it first :)

That's a great advice Zimmerframe, thank you so much. I guess Cube is an option then... New Bosch 4 Gen....625 Battery....fair prices....maybe i should look to this: CUBE Stereo Hybrid 120 Race 625 29 black´n´blue 2020

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
Also nice. On the bright side, they're generally all good !

If you can actually ride or at least sit on the bikes that should also help you decide. You might find you just prefer the look and feel of one more than the other.

Carlito72

Feb 24, 2020
Bologna