Review Tannus tyre armour

themonkster

Sep 27, 2019
Manchester
Tannus Armour - Updated Review

I've been running the armour for over 4 months now front and rear. Minion DHF with an Aggressor on the rear.

Just come back from 3 days in Scotland. Managed 4 of the 7 Stanes. I'm pretty sure it was Mabie with the insanely sharp rocks everywhere.

Done 60 miles over the weekend and absolutely battered the tyres over all types of terrain and some unbelievable rock gardens.

No punctures or issues whatsoever. I've 100 percent confidence in these after the hammering they've taken over the weekend.

Beekeeper

🍯Honey Monster🍯
Aug 6, 2019
Surrey hills
Tannus Armour - Updated Review

I've been running the armour for over 4 months now front and rear. Minion DHF with an Aggressor on the rear.

Just come back from 3 days in Scotland. Managed 4 of the 7 Stanes. I'm pretty sure it was Mabie with the insanely sharp rocks everywhere.

Done 60 miles over the weekend and absolutely battered the tyres over all types of terrain and some unbelievable rock gardens.

No punctures or issues whatsoever. I've 100 percent confidence in these after the hammering they've taken over the weekend.

Impressive. I do have a Tannus (Not fitted yet) but it is only for 2.5 width max and I run 2.6 tyres. Since I bought it they have brought out a larger one for 2.6 to 3.0 tyres. Not sure what to do. Use the current one or buy the new bigger one.

GrahamPaul

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Nov 6, 2019
Andalucía
Impressive. I do have a Tannus (Not fitted yet) but it is only for 2.5 width max and I run 2.6 tyres. Since I bought it they have brought out a larger one for 2.6 to 3.0 tyres. Not sure what to do. Use the current one or buy the new bigger one.

Might be worth putting the calipers on your tyre and seeing what it's width really is. My Schwalbe Nobby Nics are sold as 2.6" but measure 2.5".

themonkster

Sep 27, 2019
Manchester