(Scott Genius eRide 920) vs (Focus Jam2 6.8) vs (Cube Stereo Hybrid 140 HPC SL)

Which bike do you like best?

• Total voters

Clermond

Jan 27, 2021
Enschede, The Nederlands
Hi,

My name is Clermond and I’m looking to buy my second EMTB. My first bike was the Cannondale Trail Neo 2 2021 M hardtail with Bosch gen 4 CX motor.

For my second bike I’m looking for a full suspension bike with the same Bosch gen4 motor. My budget is around €5000.

I’m still quite new to mountain biking and ride in the Nederland’s where the conditions are not that rough. I really like to practice wheelies, manuals, stoppies and all the other tricks.

I already did a lot of research and found the following bikes that I like:

1 - 2021 Scott Genius eRide 920
2 - Focus Jam2 6.8
3 - Cube Stereo Hybrid 140 HPC SL 625

My main concern for the Scott bike is that I read in a review that the bike isn’t the most playful because it has a large wheelbase. For me being able to practice the tricks like the manuals and wheelies is more important than for example being very stable while riding downhill because we don’t have that many hills around here. I looked at the different geometries, but I don’t know If I would really feel the difference compared to the Focus and the Cube.

Before corona I would just go to different stores to try the bikes, but due to corona I will have to order the bike online. So any advice is appreciated.

Which bike would you guys recommend, or are there any other bikes I should consider?

Thank you in advance,
Clermond de Hullu

ggx

Dec 10, 2018
Sintra
You don´t have trek on your short list. Didn´t you considered it? Very good bike also but a litle expensive comparing . For me very good bang for the buck is Cube (140 or 160).

Clermond

Jan 27, 2021
Enschede, The Nederlands
You don´t have trek on your short list. Didn´t you considered it? Very good bike also but a litle expensive comparing . For me very good bang for the buck is Cube (140 or 160).