Levo Gen 2 Rear derailleur Exploded

chawnz

Nov 7, 2021
Kent
Hi Gang, I'm new to the Ebikelife but loving it!
Rear Derailleur snapped off at the mount today, I'm going to need a new one. Is there an upgrade or shall I just order the bog standard jobbie? Any recommendations welcome!! 2019 Levo

Cheers

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
You'll probably want to buy a new hanger at the same time, if it snapped off, there's a good chance the hanger's bent - even if it looks straight.

The different models had different derailleurs, but easiest is to buy the same as you have - it will be compatible with your chain/cassette/shifter.

chawnz

Nov 7, 2021
Kent
You'll probably want to buy a new hanger at the same time, if it snapped off, there's a good chance the hanger's bent - even if it looks straight.

The different models had different derailleurs, but easiest is to buy the same as you have - it will be compatible with your chain/cassette/shifter.

Cheers Zimmer!! Yeah its all toast!! Okay I'll grab the SRAM GX

Zimmerframe

MUPPET
Subscriber
Jun 12, 2019
Brittany, France
Think I have a GX in a draw in the "cave" you could have , but it's winter and the humidity is high in there so I can't open them until spring (I tried the other day looking for something else). Check some of the Euro sites like alltricks. Or stick a wanted post up, there's probably a gazillion people with them on here sitting in a box they don't use.

chawnz

Nov 7, 2021
Kent
Think I have a GX in a draw in the "cave" you could have , but it's winter and the humidity is high in there so I can't open them until spring (I tried the other day looking for something else). Check some of the Euro sites like alltricks. Or stick a wanted post up, there's probably a gazillion people with them on here sitting in a box they don't use.

cheers Zimmer! I’ll have a look! Gonna untangle the mess tomorrow!

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK