No intense love here?

skypickle

Jul 18, 2019
MA
As the new models are coming out there are some great deals popping up in lbs to clear inventory. 10-15% discounts. Add to that the lower prices some good bikes have that are not in the spotlight . (Unlike specialized). So I came across the intense tazer. The geometry tells me it will be responsive
Geometry Geeks
The motor is the shimano e8000 and its parts are top of the line. It’s price is less than a specialized comp carbon turbo levo. I test rode it but what do I know. So I am here trying to milk knowledge from internet’s teat.

33red

Jun 12, 2019
Quebec, Canada
I am kind of new to Ebikes but i consider that retail price exagerated. Under 25% discount is not a deal. For system Yamaha is tough to beat for his reliability, his range and it s instant power. We all have preferences if the fit is good, the decision is yours.

All Mountain Coaching

E*POWAH Elite
Oct 3, 2018
GB
I wanted this bike to be sexy, like my current intense, but when it came out I was disappointed. It looks terrible imo. There's nothing new nor modern about it and its looks leave a lot to be desired compared to the new breed of Emtb.

Russell

Dec 16, 2018
Iow
I like it, hopefully the motor manufacturers will stop being dicks and allow the sale of frames with motors.

Dax

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 25, 2018
FoD
I was going to get a test ride, but intense never called back and YT released the decoy which is a lot less ugly.

Hopefully intense will update with the shimano internal battery

miPbiP

E*POWAH Master
Jul 8, 2019
Surrey Hills.
I don't think it needs an internal battery, I like its hidden from crud but easily swappable, a generic part, and not weakening the end of the tube.

I'd like to see an e-trail bike from Intense. And Evil.

Dax

May 25, 2018
FoD
I don't think it needs an internal battery, I like its hidden from crud but easily swappable, a generic part, and not weakening the end of the tube.