Newbie Nottingham

Frankieboy

Jan 14, 2019
Basingstoke
Hi Simon,
Although I’m a newbie too, I’m sure you’ll get plenty of great advice here.

I’ve just ordered my second ebike, a Cube Stereo hybrid 160 AT. I already have a Cube Neutrail fat bike which is awesome in the mud. Personally I think Cube represent great value for money, if you go a notch or two above the entry level you generally get a great spec. Depends how you want to spend, but if you have cash or an interest free Credit card you can exchange the 15% worth of accessories for a discount off list price at Freeborn (I think that excludes offers).

Good luck!

Approvedlunatic

Jan 13, 2019
Derby, UK
Thanks. I like the look of the Trek and also the Focus but will definitely try before I buy. I need to understand about batteries and range a bit more as the focus has the smallest capacity but with the option of second battery.

edson_bsx

Jan 15, 2019
Nottingham, UK
Hi Simon, I'm also new here, and from Nottingham. I've just ordered a Trek Powerfly LT 7.0 from Voltz in Blidworth. I've used that shop for many years and they are absolutely brilliant. If the Trek is of interest I know they have some available for test rides.

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
I have a Focus Jam2 and after a 2-hour charge I get a 40 mile range in Eco, 30m in Trail and 20m in Boost. The manual tells me that a 2-hour charge only give you 80% of capacity, but I guess it depends upon where you start from. The manual also says that to get 100% needs a 5-hour charge, so maybe I could increase the range from 40 miles to 50 miles. Not tried that yet.

Approvedlunatic

Jan 13, 2019
Derby, UK
I’ve found a high spec 2017 Focus, brand new, but would need to know if I can update the software so it runs the emtb mode. I’ll keep looking

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK