Article Magura MT7’s are perfect for EMTB’s

Rob Rides EMTB

Administrator
Staff member
Subscriber
Jan 14, 2018
Surrey, UK
Magura MT7 brakes installed on the 2020 Kenevo by the team at Berkshire Cycles. They are a super powerful 4 piston brake. Single piece forged aluminium callipers with new MDR-P discs paired with Loic Bruni levers for the complete package!

Brakes cost about £150 each (can hunt around for deals!) and the Loic Bruni levers andMDR-P rotors are added extras. Check the brakes here at Magura’s site.

Frank_Denmark

E*POWAH Master
Patreon
Dec 17, 2018
Denmark
Just mounted the MT7 with Magura Shiftmix for SRAM.
Works perfect - and looks sleek too
Link
Shiftmix.jpg

NGreen

Mar 15, 2019
Orange County, California
Great brake choice! I’ve been running the MT7s for a few months now on my 19 Levo. Absolutely love them! to be fair they replaced the base Level brakes with a 2 pot rear so I’m sure any upgrade would be night and day. I’m using the 1 finger levers which is part of the reason I picked Magura. They also look pretty cool too. They are a bit of a PITA to align the caliper without rubbing but not a huge deal.

I’ve been looking for those 2 piece rotors but no one has them in stock here in the states. If anyone knows of a place that sells them here or has reasonable shipping to the US let me know.

The Flying Dutchman

E*POWAH Master
Jan 16, 2019
Wellington NZ
I just ordered the MT7 but originally looked at the MT5's but the levers would immediately be replaced to single-fingers and the pads they came with weren't near as good as the MT7 ones.

Adding up all cost of the bits I'd need to have a comfortable set of MT5's, the MT7s weren't that much more expensive.

Barto

Aug 28, 2019
Qld
I replaced the stock Sram level t set with a Magura Mt5 estop front and rear, with 203mm rotors and they are amazing. I'm heavier than most riders (140kgs), combined with the extra weight of the bike, I needed some stopping help. Couldn't ask for more!

Paul Chance