Help to specify complete wheelset for road commuting for a Turbo Levo

gbergama

Jan 29, 2019
london
Hi All!
First, many thanks to the developers and the community present here. I have found so much useful information here that in the end helped me make a decision to get back to riding trails after a 20-year break, and on an E-BIKE! So, I am not an expert rider and have owned the levo only since last march.

I have a 2018 turbo levo comp - stock. Been wanting to use it for commuting. I am thinking to have a complete "road" wheelset, to quickly swap between on and off-road use. I would commute to work on a daily basis (10km each way), gaining rolling speed and saving my off-road tires for their purpose.

The set would include, wheels, hubs, tires, disc brakes, rear hub and cassette, and everything else necessary for a clean quick swap using thru-axles.

As additional info, my levo has the following specs:
Shifters SRAM GX, one-click shift-lever
Chain set Custom alloy crankarms, Forged steel, 32T
Cassette SRAM PG-1130, 11-speed, 11-42t
Chain KMC X11ET, 11-speed w/ Missing Link™
Front Brake SRAM Guide RE, hydraulic disc, 200mm
Rear Brake SRAM Guide RE, hydraulic disc, 200mm
Front Hub Specialized alloy disc, sealed cartridge bearings, 15x110mm, torque caps, 24h
Rear Hub Specialized alloy disc, sealed cartridge bearings, 12x148mm, 10-/11- speed freehub, 28h
The bike is currently a 27,5" wheel with 2.8 butcher grid tires

I am looking for reliable and good value for money parts, no need to be the highest-end brands or materials (such as carbon fiber wheels).

Can someone help me put up a list of parts, that I can use to shop online and then assemble it myself?

Cheers!

gazz

Oct 1, 2018
north wales
hi please look at superstar componements,they have a MTB clearence wheel sale boost hubs ,
just checked the web page 27.5 wheels 23 or 25 mm width sram xd freehub £100 pair ,