Ground breaking(?) Husqvarna MC6 2022/23

TKB

Apr 28, 2022
Norway
Just saw this video of the new and quite radical Husqvarna MC6:

Really would like to try this bike but we have to wait until next autumn/winter. Lower riding position, better suspension kinematics, fairly light (sub 23kg), 720Wh battery (easily removable), EP8 motor, etc.
What are your thoughts on the bike?

Neue-Husqvarna-MC-LC-2022-News-emtb-e-mountainbike-2022-9882-810x540.jpg

TKB

Apr 28, 2022
Norway
I'm not exactly sure what is "groundbreaking" about a 50 lb eMTB with an EP8 and an air shock/fork though. Looks pretty generic.

Since I'm new at eMTBs I'd like your feedback on the bike but according to the video the ground-breaking stuff would be the lower riding position, suspension kinematics and better handling. I'd guess we'd know when some real reviews come out this fall.

However, I'd like to stress that Husqvarna has a 100-years of 2-wheel design knowledge and should be able to rattle the industry.

RickBullotta

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Jun 5, 2019
USA
Since I'm new at eMTBs I'd like your feedback on the bike but according to the video the ground-breaking stuff would be the lower riding position, suspension kinematics and better handling. I'd guess we'd know when some real reviews come out this fall.

However, I'd like to stress that Husqvarna has a 100-years of 2-wheel design knowledge and should be able to rattle the industry.

Having owned a KTM eMTB (and many KTM dirt bikes), I'm not sure moto suspension experience translates all that well. Pretty much every bike suspension design you can imagine has been probably tried already. Just small variations on a theme.

jbrown15

May 27, 2020
Chilliwack, Canada