Levo Gen 3 Gen 3 Levo Motor Noise

Steve L

Aug 16, 2018
Nelson New Zealand
I have a 2022 Gen 3 Levo Pro and have had 3 noisey motors replaced in 700kms of riding , none of the motors have failed they just get really noisey similar to the one in the video I have linked which is not me

Latest motor was replaced this week and 3kms into the first climb it started making the same noise again so that is motor number 4

I weigh 100kg(220 pounds) and push the bike hard on fire road climbs in Turbo but the bike should be able to handle this and I am only just keeping up with friends on other brand bikes

2 motors have failed without the bikes even being washed
I ride at 90rpm cadence
Shuttle mode set to zero
Acceleration response was set to 40% on latest ride

I have my mastermind TCU set to display rider power and Bike power and I am regularly seeing 250w from me and 700w from the bike on a 25 minute climb

Is anyone else having similar issues as I am about to give up on this bike as it is so loud it is embarrassing to ride

Jamo

Jul 25, 2020
Fife
Mine is loud as well, noticeably so and much louder than mates bikes (bosch). I just think its probably what they do rather than being out if the ordinary so would he interested in other experiences too.

the fact you’ve had 3 or 4 also indicates its more normal than being out of place, no???

Tomnz

Jul 24, 2021
Porirua, New Zealand
I have a 2022 Gen 3 Levo Pro and have had 3 noisey motors replaced in 700kms of riding , none of the motors have failed they just get really noisey similar to the one in the video I have linked which is not me

Latest motor was replaced this week and 3kms into the first climb it started making the same noise again so that is motor number 4

I weigh 100kg(220 pounds) and push the bike hard on fire road climbs in Turbo but the bike should be able to handle this and I am only just keeping up with friends on other brand bikes

I ride at 90rpm cadence
Shuttle mode set to zero