• How to use this section. To the thread starter: Once you are satisfied with the answer that youve been given, click the Trophy on the left hand side of the message. This will rate this answer as the 'Best Answer' and will change the question status from 'Unanswerd' to 'Answered'. All members can also upvote an answer with the 'Up' arrow, this will help identify the best answer.

Answered Floor pump

Rawry

Nov 27, 2018
Cleveland
As i am fairly new to the e bike scene i am starting to build up a bit of a tool kit so could some one recommend a floor pump? I have looked at a lot of them but you can't beat a recommendation doesn't need to be top of the range around about the £40 mark.

Gary

Old Tartan Bollocks
Author
Subscriber
Mar 29, 2018
the internet
If you're quick the airwave tubeless pump from CRC an absolute bargain at £36
Buy a separate BBB digital pressure guage if fractions of a Psi are important to you though. getting it spot on with a guage that gose to 240psi isn't going to happen. The gauge (as with loads of track pumps) is consistent but not hugely accurate.

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
I have had a Joe Blow track pump for years now and it just keeps on performing.
Wiggle | Topeak Joe Blow Max II Track Pump | Track Pumps

But for tubeless tyres, you really needs something that can blast a large amount of air in there, so I bought an Airshot to go with it. Several years ago now.
Airshot Tubeless Tyre Inflator | Tredz Bikes

My mate bought an alternative to the Airshot which he says works very well, the Giant Control Tank Pump.
Giant Control Tank Pump | Tredz Bikes

If you get anything from Tredz, look out for the £5 off voucher code on purchases above £30, the banner flashes up, so look out for it! That will make the Tank £28.74. That has to be an absolute bargain!

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK