eBike Weekly Ride - Surrey Hills - Every Tuesday 10.30am

TheBikePilot

🎥SHOOTER🎥
Patreon
Author
Oct 9, 2018
Clapham, London
I've been riding with Nirvana Cycles on recommendation from a friend for the last two weeks and had an absolute blast!

They run an eBike rideout every Tuesday at 10.30am. Simon, who owns the shop, has built most of the Trails around Leith Hill and knows the whole area like the back of his hand. You'll get to see ride much of the stuff not on Trail Forks. He's just starting selling eBikes (Focus) and is himself a complete convert.

Parking outside the shop is a bit limited but follow the road up to Holy Trinity Church (Westcott Heath) and there's a car park there.

They also run two other Rideouts, Saturday at 10.30am which is Jumping practice and technique. You'll get some coaching and see some of the many Jumps and Drops on the Surrey Hills. I'm a beginner at jumping and didn't feel out of place or not welcome, Simon spent quite some time showing me the basics. I'm hooked :)

The other is a XC/Trail ride on a Sunday at 11am which is about a 4 hour ride. Different route every week. Three of us on eBike's out of about ten. Great welcoming bunch. Some fairly techy descents and climbs so I would say if you are a complete beginner you might find some of it a bit 'scary' but there's always a way around.

Details Here - Nirvana Cycles

See you there!

R120

Subscriber
Apr 13, 2018
Surrey
Thanks for the heads up - only about 20 mins from me and been looking for some weekday rideouts - am I right in thinking its the shop opposite the green on the main road?

TheBikePilot

🎥SHOOTER🎥
Patreon
Author
Oct 9, 2018
Clapham, London
Yes that’s the one mate. Ask for Simon when you rock up. I’ll be there a week tomorrow so hopefully meet you then..

Markymark

Patreon
Nov 24, 2018
Surrey
Might try and get along myself.
Bit of a beginner though so a bit worried how far and fast they'll ride.

TheBikePilot

🎥SHOOTER🎥
Patreon
Author
Oct 9, 2018
Clapham, London