DT Swiss R 535

HenBogan

Jun 2, 2020
Sheffield
Hi All,

I have a 2020 6.7 Jam2, which I absolutely love, and I am looking to upgrade the rear shock.

I have just purchased a DT Swiss R 535 shock and I believe they are spherical bushings as opposed to the DU ones...

I just wanted to ask if anyone had the foggiest if the mounting hardware from my Jam2 would transfer over to the new shock?

I've never changed the shock before so I'm a complete newb at it... Any advice would be greatly appreciated...

Thanks

HenBogan

Jun 2, 2020
Sheffield
So looks like not many folk have the DT Swiss shock...

Just another question that someone maybe to explain...

So rear shock mounting hardware or reducers...

My Jam2 has M8 - 25mm

Looking for the DT Swiss hardware the nearest one is 25.4mm.

Looking at the thickness of the RockShox eyelet against the DT Swiss and the former is thicker...

Does that means I subtract the thickness of the DT Swiss eyelet from the overall frame mount width or is it just that 25mm is what the hardware needs to be?

I have ordered some vernier calipers...

Any thoughts or advice would be great...

Jackware

Fat-tyred Freakazoid
Subscriber
Oct 30, 2018
Lancashire
You should be able to reuse the 25mm guides from the existing shock. The 8mm is the diameter of the fixing bolts.
You may need a shock bush tool to remove the guides from the old shock though.

This guy shows the process well;

HenBogan

Jun 2, 2020
Sheffield
You should be able to reuse the 25mm guides from the existing shock. The 8mm is the diameter of the fixing bolts.
You may need a shock bush tool to remove the guides from the old shock though.

This guy shows the process well;

Hi Jackware,

Thanks for the reply and video..

I have just measured the internal width of the shock mounting point and that is coming in at 24.1mm which doesn't even measure up to the 25mm stated by focus ?

I am going to try and see if the existing reducers from the RockShox will work with the DT Swiss shock.