CRC ex-demo 2019 Vitus Sommet deore

dan_65338

Apr 6, 2020
Aberdeenshire
Hi so I just bought a 2019 Vitus Sommet Deore from trisport resort.

Vitus E-Sommet Electric MTB (Deore 1x10) 2019 Red-Black Medium 27.5" (650b) | eBay

It needed a display and charger, Ive ordered the E7000 display as im not fussed about a pretty colourful screen. And I have ordered a EC-E6002 charger, I believe it is the slow one but I couldnt bring myself to spend £130 on the "fast charger".

I've read a lot about the cable junction being a hotspot for mud etc to collect, what is the best solution people have came up with?

Also lack of bash guard concerns me, what is the best solution for this? The carbon rock guards online dont look like the would stop anything. Although would be better than nothing!

Is there anything in particular I need to check with this bike? I am a competent home bike mechanic, but have never had a E-Bike.

Cant wait for it to arrive, so I can get back to some sort of MTB during this lockdown.

Dan.

BenRoberts_EMTB

Author
Jun 8, 2019
Snowdonia
Hello. Welcome to Vitus Ebike ownership.
You wont notice much difference with the charger unless you're in a real hurry to charge.
You can stuff a bit of sump foam in the cable junction or maybe duct tape could work.
Regarding bash guard. Get in touch with Vitus (CRC) as they are supplying all the new Deore ebikes (since march 2020) with bash guards. I'm sure they will send you one out if you request it. The plastic ones are actually really good. All you really need.

Check the pivot bolts and make sure the seatpost cable isn't fouling anywhere.

Otherwise you should be good to go.

Ben

driftmonkey

Apr 7, 2020
Marlow
Hello. Welcome to Vitus Ebike ownership.
You wont notice much difference with the charger unless you're in a real hurry to charge.
You can stuff a bit of sump foam in the cable junction or maybe duct tape could work.