Bristol, Mendips, Cannop, South Wales

Bumpy

Jan 1, 2020
Bristol
I'm in Bristol and looking for some fellow eMTBr's. At 43 I'm no pro athlete, but can get round reds at places like Cymcarn and Cannop just fine.

Normally I like to mix it up and go different places like Leigh Woods, Mendips, Afan Valley, Cannop, Cymcarn, South Wales in general like Black Mountains, BPW, Quantocks, but with local lockdowns in most of the good spots in South Wales I'm just sticking to Bristol, Cannop and Mendips at the moment.

Just looking for some others as I'm sure it'll be more fun than solo all the time as well as a bit safer too.

Also looking to try a night ride now that it's getting darker and I really don't know about doing that solo either.

Let me know!

RodgerRitzy

Dec 1, 2020
South Wales
I'm in South Wales and mainly ride Cwmcarn, Wyllie, Machen, Risca etc.....give me a shout if you're heading over this way and we could sort something out. Or FoD sometime if you ever go there? Generally end up riding on my own so some company would be cool.

Bumpy

Jan 1, 2020
Bristol
I was at Cymcarn yesterday and twice last week, love the place. Did both Cafall and Twrch and Kaiser (those drops are mint). Will def be in touch as heading over next week as being furloughed over Christmas from tomorrow (what a shame!) You about in the week at all?

RodgerRitzy

Dec 1, 2020
South Wales
Yeah I should be.....I'm working from home but offline currently as waiting for a new laptop so free week days at the moment.

I was up Cwmcarn on Tuesday myself, just did the Cafall downhills as I was testing the battery riding there from my house.

Let me know when you're thinking of heading over.

Doomanic

🛠️Wrecker🛠️
Patreon
Founding Member
Jan 21, 2018
UK
I ride off piste at FoD most weekends and any are welcome to come along.

I’ll be at Mallards Pike Lake on Saturday at about 11am if anyone fancies it.

Bumpy

Jan 1, 2020
Bristol