Anyone Ridden Both an Levo SL and Orbea Rise? Looking for Power Comparison

Jcolborn48

Apr 13, 2020
California
Hey guys, seen some posts about SL vs Rise Range, I want to know how much more powerful does the Rise feel vs the SL? I'm looking for someone who has ridden both. My background is that I had a 2020 Levo FF, the frame cracked and the only option Specialized had for me was to get a Levo SL. Upon riding the SL, I immediately missed the power, but LOVED the lighter feel. When the Rise came out I ordered one, loving the idea of lighter weight and more power......but don't expect to see it until May, maybe. Since then, I've become very comfortable with the SL and the lack of power vs the FF. So for anyone that has ridden the Levo SL and a Rise, is there a significantly noticeable power increase in the Rise vs the SL, cuz that's what I'm hoping for. Thanks!

Cdale

Jan 25, 2021
California, US
I own the Rise M10 and did a full day of riding on the SL. The power difference to me is VERY noticeable. I have a friend that has the Turbo Levo and also and Levo SL. We took them out for the day and switched between riding both bikes. At the end of the day I was set on getting an SL, then I discovered that with the Rise I could have a lighter bike with a more powerful motor than the SL.

There is a technical uphill that I use to measure my fitness. On the Turbo Levo on (turbo Mode) my time was about 2:57, with the SL my time (again on Turbo) was 3:57. I did the same hill on the Rise on Turbo again got the same time of 2:57. Glad I own the Rise.

Rich the gasman

E*POWAH Master
May 4, 2019
North east
The fact the rise is just a toned down FF motor it’s always going to have more power, a friends got one and the range is pretty impressive but he is quite fit, a lot depends on rider weight, style of riding, do u need more power to make it up hills ?

paquo

Jul 31, 2018
usa