Anybody know of a turn key solution to replace the derailleur with an IGH?

DrStupid

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Jul 10, 2019
Pleasureville Ky
I destroyed my derailleur two days ago. I found a replacement NX locally, and bought two, becuase I'm sure after seeing how quickly a single branch destroyed the first one, that it will happen again. I decided that once the spare is installed, I would suck it up and order a Rolhoff.
After about an hour investigating the purchase of a rohloff, my head was spinning. It seems as though adding an IGH (internally geared hub) is a science project... and I just want to ride.

Does anybody know of a store, or vendor doing IGH conversions for dummies? I just want to call, tell them what I have, give them a card number, and wait for the box. I'm a competent mechanic, likely better than any of the LBS, especially when working on my own stuff LOL.
Or am I simply asking too much?

DrStupid

Patreon
Jul 10, 2019
Pleasureville Ky
No idea. I had a spare hanger, so initially I started replacing it. It was pretty obvious that the hanger wasn't the trouble straight away. The cage wasn't bent either, initially, but after I tried to fix it... (the cage is now whacked) clearly something was FUBAR and I made it worse.

Best I can tell, the pin that the whole works pivots on is bent. As I was spinning the pivot bolt out, the whole derailleur was walking back and forth a 1/2 of an inch.

Apparently individual parts of a derailleur are not sold separately. Eventually, I will have enough parts to start repairing them as I now have 3. But coming from a motocross background, I really want something I can hit terrain with harder than that delicate bit of kit hanging off the back. I may be misguided here, becuase at my core, I'm not a bicycle guy, I'm an offroad dirt bike guy, and I'll accept that. This whole ebike process is about change and learning, for me, and I'll take advice where given.