Another suspension question...

jonnie brads

Jan 29, 2019
Wakefield
Evening guys hope your all well ?
Question one is I have a 140mm rockshox delux r rear shock on my jam2. Well I'm thinking of upgrading it to something with more adjustment and with a firm setting. I ride a very mixed bag of riding, trails to bike parks and a bit of dh and before you say it bike parks and dh with 140mm I know ? the bike handles it really well but I want a better rear shock as I keep blowing the o ring off the bottom and I don't have an option to firm it up on the fly I have to put more air in the shock I have at the moment. What are my options guys what do you think I should do (no new bike answers please ?) or swap for a sam2. I do fancy a yt decoy but the funds don't support it at the moment nor the need yet when I love the jam2. Or by the way my forks are 150mm.
Question2, the rear fold did they change it as it is now 150mm and mines 140mm thanks in advance guys and sorry if I have been a noob

steve_sordy

Wedding Crasher
Nov 5, 2018
Lincolnshire, UK
I have the 150mm travel version of the bike and shock that you have and my shock also gets near to blowing the "O" ring off. Before you go spending loads of money on a new shock try adding some spacers to the shock, they call them "rings" (it's "tokens" for the fork). I have done this before on a Rockshox shock and it made a massive difference. I've also done similar to a Fox shock, but that was big 0.2 cubic inch block of plastic, not elegant rings like Rockshox use). In both cases the difference was amazing.

I'm bringing myself to the point where I'll be doing it to my bike before too long.

jonnie brads

Jan 29, 2019
Wakefield