2019 Levo SWORKS died. Does not turn on

Egregor

Oct 4, 2018
Florida
I have been riding my 2019 Turbo Levo Sworks for about 3 months now, and truly happy with it!..incredible bike, but 2 days ago the motor started to like disengaged on a uphill...i loose the momentum pedaling and almost fell from the bike, started again all fine for a few more mts but then hat happened about 4 times....with the Levo still on (lights and all blue and ok on the top indicator) y opened the power switch where i connect the cable to charge the battery and put back on to see if it had any debris and after that it went off and never turn back on again...

I hooked the charger and the green leds are all on and charged, i used the battery on another Levo and it worked, and put another battery on mine and nothing..dead!.... there was a very small piece of metal rod in one of the little holes in the Rosenberg,i tooked it off , it was there because of the magnets i dont know where it came , but still nothing

What is going on!!?? @Specialized Rider Care help !

DanDilla

Jun 11, 2018
Germany
I just had a similar problem on my MY18, was a broken motor <-> battery cable.

but I’m not sure as you TCU seems to work and I dont know if that’s a sign the motor cable is okay as I dońt have one.
my remote was also dead just as the lights (Supernova connected to the motor).

in my case it was not on a uphill, happened twice while pushing the bike up some stairs using the motor To help. First time it just turned on again after a few tries.
second time it did not come back to life..

Egregor

Oct 4, 2018
Florida
My TCU worked on the ride. Even when motor disingaded. But when i opened the Rosenberg connector under the battery and closed it never light up again and the bike is dead

Mikerb

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
May 16, 2019
Weymouth