2019 Giant Trance E MTB +1 Pro dropper seatI have a 2019 Trance E +1 Pro still under guarantee.

Labrador29

Jun 24, 2019
Marlborough New Zealand
I have a 2019 Trance E +1 Pro still under guarantee. Took it in to the LBS with what I consider excess play in the seat post. LBS bike shop owner agreed and said the bushes were worn and can't get the parts in NZ. To replace would be in excess of NZD$300 (USD$200). I'm no expert but would have thought it is not fair wear and tear and should be covered under warranty. Have done around 5000 km in 16 months. Would appreciate advice. Cheers

Report Edit Delete Bookmark

Miscel76

Oct 31, 2020
Melbourne
No much you can do it with warranty, it is a parts that wears out and depending on your weight and the kind of riding style 5000k's or 18 months can get it to the end of life....

DrStupid

E*POWAH Elite World Champion
Patreon
Jul 10, 2019
Pleasureville Ky
This is the second one since april 2019. Still working perfectly, though looks a little worse for wear. The first one wore out too, so this ones been greased and cared less horribly for.

I'm not complaining. I love the action of the gaint dropper and the lever too. I use it constantly and love mud riding most of all.

20201122_163319.jpg

Last edited:

GrandPaBrogan

⚡ eGeezer ⚡
Oct 5, 2019
New Zealand
This is the second one since april 2019. Still working perfectly, though looks a little worse for wear. The first one wore out too, so this ones been greased and cared less horribly for.

I'm not complaining. I love the action of the gaint dropper and the lever too. I use it constantly and love mud riding most of all.

View attachment 45251